A Midsummer Nights Dream

28 Mar

I’ve actually been really bust these past few weeks so this book was actually read during my Language Arts Class. The book was very interesting in that it was like Romeo and Juliet but instead, no one died and it was a comedy. That was not very srpiring as both stories were derived from the ancient story of Pyramus and Thisbe.

A Midsummer Night’s dream got me very excited though. I didn;t expect a Shakespearian play to e intertaining as the onlyplay from Shakespeare¬†I ind entertaining was Macbeth.

The plot was very confusing but the plot was what got you hooked to the play in the beginning. Something that I did not like was the way the conflicts in the play were resolved. The relationships between the main lovers were resolved by not true love but by magic. Even till the end, Demetrius was magically in love with Helena and not truly in love with her. Because of that, the play got me really infatuated ad left a big impressioin on me. Some things in life really do go resolved because of external forces.

Leave a Reply

